Benjamin Baugh's setting of Strange superpowered action in Victorian London.
Was it intended to be possible for one person to do both Sacred and Profane magic? I'm using the Fate rules, where there are enough points to build a character who uses both, but I'd like to know the assumptions of the game before I blithely ignore them and stumble off a metaphorical cliff.
- Posts: 11
- Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 1:01 am
All answers I've received so far point to "yes." It could be the same overall philosophy of magic, separated into High and Low Ritual, or the character could be pursuing two separate philosophies of magic. I've never seen any rules in print that forbid characters from doing so.
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 7:20 pm
Agreed. I expect in the setting they're often mutually exclusive out of habit and social sanction, but that ought not stop a Kerberan dedicated to the Art.
- Site Admin
- Posts: 857
- Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 2:09 pm
Return to The Kerberos Club
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest